Back To Mine with Harry Romero

After a hiatus in 2020, Dirtybird this month returned to Camp for their flagship event, Dirtybird Campout! The label have also released a soundtrack full of brand new music to celebrate their incredible party with this year’s comp features two tracks with Boss Bird Claude VonStroke’s name on it – including his first and long-awaited collaboration with NYC house icon Harry Romero, “House Stepper”. Jersey born producer and DJ Harry Romero is a heavyweight house music hero who has been in the game for 20+ years. With releases on highly respected labels Hot Creations, Crosstown Rebels, and Defected, remixes for Robyn, Honey Dijon, and Basement Jaxx among others, Harry continues to expand his reach with his second release on Dirtybird following a remix for Scavazza’s ’Shaking Your Hearts’ in 2020. A perfect opportunity to grab some Romero Back To Mine monsters…

1. Dj Rolando ‘Night of the Jaguar’ 
This track ticks all the right boxes for me: beats, arrangement, soul and overall creativity. And it doesn’t hurt it was made by a fellow Latino
Dj Rolando - Knight of the Jaguar

2. Josh Wink ‘Higher State’
Josh pushed the boundary of sound super far with this one. It’s just a wild child track that is timeless.
Josh Wink - Higher State Of Consciousness (Official HD Video)

3. Mr.Fingers ‘Mystery of Love’
Pure class and genre-defining. Need I say more?
Mr Fingers Mystery of Love

4. Nuyorican Soul ‘The Nervous Track’
My body experienced this track the first time I heard it when Louie Vega played it at the Soundfactory Bar. It’s one of those tracks that you don’t just listen to.
Nuyorican Soul - The Nervous Track

5. Royal House ‘Can You Party’
It’s hard to describe how this track touched me. I don’t remember anything sounding like this prior. It’s just fucking dope.
Royal House - Can You Party (Club Mix) - 1988

6. MFSB ‘Love is the Message’
This song just makes you wanna dance and is 100% the prototype for many house tracks.
MFSB - Love Is The Message

DIRTYBIRD releases Campout Compilation featuring Claude VonStroke, Harry Romero, Ardalan, Arnold & Lane, Black V Neck & Krazysucio, Cour T., E.R.N.E.S.T.O, Dipzy, and Teknicoz & JYNX

Out now!

Buy/Stream here