Drum&BassArena Summer Selection 12

Win free copies of one of the albums of the ‘summer’

The long drives to festivals…The afternoons spent raving in the sun and hazy missions home…The boutique BBQs that turn into all-nighters…The sunburn…The beach…The bikinis…The beer…The beats…Summer doesn’t last long, but boy do we all know how to enjoy it AND how important the right sun-kissed soundtrack is.Cue Drum&BassArena Summer Selection 2012, the perfect seasonal score for all your warm weather antics this year.

Using their innate understanding and unrivalled knowledge of the scene, Drum&BassArena have dipped into the full D&B spectrum and curated the perfect soundtrack for the coming months, cherry picking the very finest on offer from the smooth and soulful to the explosive, complete with an incomparable selection of the exclusives with which the brand has become synonymous.

The Risky (Drum&BassArena founder) has delved deep to bring you a super selection of exclusive tunes that you will not find anywhere else this season which come in their abundance from upcoming and seasoned names alike and spread themselves across the full scope of what drum and bass has to offer. Here select contributions come from Grifta, A.M.C, Mattix & Futile, dBridge, Dimension, Harvest, Hybrid Minds, LSB, Stanza, Technicolour & Komatic and Total Science.

As well as 10 razor sharp exclusives, you’ll also find an all-star cast completing the two disc, forty track compilation and bringing those special summer vibes. Opening with Fred V & Grafix’s acclaimed remix of Rudimental’s recent number 1 ‘Feel The Love’, the compilation runs through tracks from the likes of DJ Marky, J Majik & Wickaman, Logistics, Utah Jazz, Netsky, Brookes Brothers and many many more.


To toast the release of the compilation and onset of summer, Drum&BassArena will be hosting a secret album launch. They will be celebrating with the perfect summer event, asking fans to join them for a BBQ, plenty of beers and a top lineup of DJs which will also be streamed live around the world on D&BTV. Entry is free, so make sure you don’t miss it!

Drum&BassArena Summer Selection Album Launch BBQ
@ Secret London Location Sunday 15th July – 14:00 – 23:00
Strictly over 18’s only
Summer is perfect for a lot of special B’s. BBQ’s, Beers, Bikinis, Bass… and we’ve got some free tickets that will bring you at least 3! The Risky has been hard at work picking out the finest soulful vibes and sunshine bangers for Drum&BassArena Summer Selection 2012, so what better way to celebrate the release than a BBQ. Whilst we can’t promise you bikinis, join us for a BBQ washed down with plenty of beers and a generous portion of summery bass provided by a top lineup of DJs, streamed live around the world on D&BTV. Ticket holders will be the first to know about the lineup and location, announced on Saturday 14th July.


CD 1:
(1) Rudimental – Feel The Love (Fred V & Grafix Remix)
(2) Cyantific – Mirador    
(3) Dimension – Revolution
(4) Brookes Brothers – The Big Blue    
(5) Wilkinson – Tonight    
(6) Mind Vortex –  Now It’s Time    
(7) Logistics – Fear Not    
(8) Netsky & Mutated Forms (Feat. Sofia Rubin) – Windows    
(9) Ali Feat. dRamatic & dbAudio – Everything
(10) Hybrid Minds – Leaving  
(11) Ed Oberon & Blade (Feat. Sopheye) – Butterflies    
(12) Phors – Shining Star    
(13) Submorphics (Feat. Selfsays) – Step In The Spot (Instrumental Mix)
(14) Culture Shock – Protection    
(15) Original Sin – Only Love    
(16) LSB – Some Disco  
(17) Fred V & Grafix – Long Distance    
(18) Camo & Krooked (Feat. Ayah Marar)  – Cross The Line (Metrik Remix)
(19) Rewind – I Get Up    
(20) J Majik & Wickaman vs Peshay – Talk To Me    

CD 2:
(1) Spectrasoul Feat. Tamara Blesser – Away With Me (Calibre Remix)
(2) Planas – Breathtaking (Dbridge’s Soul Steppers Mix)
(3) Marky & S.P.Y – Love Affair    
(4) Technicolor & Komatic – Forget The Past  
(5) Total Science & S.P.Y Feat. Riya & DāM FunK – Piano Funk
(6) Hybrid Minds – Lost    
(7) Total Science – Melody Snow  
(8) Bcee – Keep The Faith (Marcus Intalex Remix)
(9) Dbridge – Love U Enough  
(10) A.M.C, Mattix & Futile – Was There Ever (Ft. Katies Ambition)
(11) Harvest – My Love  
(12) Alix Perez – Contradictions    
(13) Stanza vs Collette and Bevan – Under Covers  
(14) Greeley & Lomax – String Thing    
(15) Grifta (Feat. I-Kay) – Late As It Seems    
(16) Technicolor – Centrifuge    
(17) Tomek N – Biography    
(18) Level 2 – In My Head    
(19) Utah Jazz & Alex Reece – Everything Is Everything    
(20) Bcee – Captured In Time

Label: Drum&BassArena
Format: 2xCD & Digital

Digital: 40 tracks + 2 Mixes + 1 Digital Booklet
2CD: CD1 – 20 tracks, CD2 – 20 tracks

Release Date: 15th July 2012 (Digital) / 16th July (2CD)