Back To Mine with Scratch Massive


1 – Radiohead – Everything In Is Right Place

This track was a turning point in musical creation. Besides the aspect that the band could have been repeating themselves, they just shifted direction and went onto this hybrid “warp records style electronica” ., with a new dimension, melting rock and abstract electronic landscapes. Those 2 albums are just masterpieces.

Radiohead - Everything In Its Right Place


2 – Aphex Twin –   Polymonial C

A pure symphony like Aphex Twin used to compose at his beginning. Pure deepness


3 – Madonna  – Live To Tell

The 80s, the synthesizers, drum machines, and Madonna at her best. Forever.


4 – Burial – Ashtray Waspv

Another big turning point in music, especially in how to rethink to use of samples. Magical.


5 – Visage – Fade to Grey

Along with Soft Cell, Visage were instrumental in the formation of a new electronic sound. When pure electronic music didn’t exist, you had that feeling that when you listened to them, you were very close to a new musical genre being born.

Visage - Fade To Grey (Official Video)


6 – The Knife – Pass This On

The song, the music video, everything is perfect and deep.

The Knife - 'Pass This On' | Future Shorts


7 – Portishead – The Rip

The mass, the church, a pure journey.

Portishead - The Rip


8 – LFO – LFO

The beginning of everything, this track has all the structure of an electronic pop song, this was a big step and probably in our first albums with Altern 8 and Front 242 we got on cassette.

LFO - LFO (Leeds warehouse mix)


9 – Drexcya – Black Sea

Love this track for his 2 beautiful moods in the same time, dark and distorted but also very deep Detroit without a sound fight…

Drexciya - Black Sea


10 – Antony & The Johnsons – Mystery Of Love

Because crying feels good sometimes.

Mysteries of Love Antony and the Johnsons


Scratch Massive Nuit de Reve – 10th Anniversary Edition (bORDEL Records)

Scratch Massive is French duo Maud Geffray and Sebastien Chenut. For their landmark 2011 album, they were joined by vocal talents Jimmy Somerville, Daniel Agust, Koudlam and Chloe. A new wave and electro masterclass took the band to a whole new level after earlier albums ‘Enemy & Lovers’ and ‘Time’ laid solid foundations. Over the last decade, the pair have remained at the top of their game with four further LPs, including most recently ‘Live in Paris’ from earlier in 2021. They are proven masters of electro-tinged, slow-motion house who have also written original soundtracks. Their knack for crafting moody, cinematic sounds makes them perennial underground favourites. This new remix album adds plenty of fresh new perspectives to their still-classic original. There are many highlights here, not least The Populist’s Post-Apocalypso Remix of ‘Pleine Lune’, which is as rugged as electro comes. Norway’s MRD brings his famous hardcore electro sound to the driving beats of ‘Waiting For A Sign’, then melodic masters Ame draw out the grooves of ‘Take Me There’ into a scintillating progressive house remix with sleek trance chords and epic vocals. Vilnius-based artist, DJ and NTS host Manfredas steps away from releases on Ivan Smagghe’s Les Disques De La Mort label to remix ‘Break Away’ into a darkly alluring and spacious bit of deep, dark and cosmic disco. Dark Entries associate and miv label founder Bézier explores a similarly ambient-laced and pensive world on his remix of ‘Golden Dreams’ whilst German legend Thomas Schumacher’s take on the title track is a driving and powerful techno rework with mind-melting synths burrowing deep. This is a perfectly epic remix album to celebrate the tenth anniversary of Scratch Massive’s truly classic Nuit De Reve album.


Release: 26th November 2021: Scratch Massive Nuit de Reve – 10th Anniversary Edition (bORDEL Records) Cat No: bORDEL043 Format: Digital