Trainspotting with Just Her

From electronica, to house, to deep techno, but always with feeling, Just Her is that special kind of artist that holds an innate ability to move your feet and heart in equal measure. Just Her has already carved out an impressive back catalogue on world class labels including Anjunadeep, Crosstown Rebels, Global Underground, Circus, Renaissance and Armada, to name a few, including her own brand ‘Constant Circles’. She’s achieved a wealth of Beatport chart positions, and Essential New Tune on Radio 1. Also establishing herself as an accomplished remixer, Just Her has deconstructed tracks from key players such as Armin Van Buuren and Lane 8, crafting them skillfully into her signature deep emotive cuts. As her brilliant new release, ‘Upon The Horizon / This Life’, drops on Selador, DMCWorld goes Trainspotting with Just Her.

1 Just Her – This Life – Selador

A melancholic piano riff over broken beats. A track that I guess is reflective of my sound and emotions at the moment, part of my latest EP on Selador.

Just Her - This Life [Selador]

2 Alinka – 80s Baby – Rekids

I love how Alinka’s productions always have a leftfield edge while still being dynamic enough to shake the dance floor. This track is especially cool, from her new EP on Rekids. It’s so full of colour and nostalgia with a lovely nod to old school house & electro.

CC Premieres: Alinka - 80's Baby [Rekids]

3 Choopsie – Magnify – Silver Bear Recordings

Recently discovered Choopsie and became and instant fan. This is one of the tracks from her latest release on Silver Bear Recordings which continually puts out quality underground music. The whole EP is sublime.

Choopsie - Magnify

4 Jasper Tygner & Joe Hertz – Nylon – Shall Not Fade

Jasper Tygner + Shall Not Fade = favourite artist and favourite label of the moment. So much beauty in this tune.

Jasper Tygner & Joe Hertz - Nylon

5 Icarus – Forever – Flyboy

Really digging this new one from Icarus, killer groove and catchy vocal. I challenge you not to get it stuck in your head.

6 Cortese & Sattam – Hold U Tight – Southpoint

On my radar for a while now, Cortese deliver the goods when it comes to breaks and garage with a hint of emotion and melody and they will soon be releasing on my label Constant Circles with remixes from myself and Jozef K. In the meantime their latest release on Southpoint hits the spot, with the lead track being my pick from the EP.

CC Premieres: Cortese & Sattam - Hold U Tight [Southpoint]

7 Because of Art – So Real – Sous Music

A pioneer of the scene, Anja Schneider continues to demonstrate her impeccable taste and impact as an artist through the catalogue of her label Sous, with the latest release being a compilation of amazing tracks across the spectrum of deep house And techno. A favourite on the album is this lovely deep house cut from Because of Art.

CC Premieres: Because of Art - So Real [Sous Music]

8 Just Her – Will We Ever Learn (Jamiie Remix) – Selador

We collectively chose Jamiie for the remix on this project knowing that she would do an amazing job and she did not disappoint! She’s taken the emotions to another level on this rework, with her usual afro stamp. This has been doing the damage on dancefloors across the globe.

Just Her - Will We Ever Learn (JAMIIE Remix) MIDH Premiere

9 Just Her & Nolan – Shadows In Time – Renaissance

After the success of our collaboration track “Blue Sky” which was released on Renaissance almost exactly a year ago, I jumped back into the studio with Nolan to create a follow up track with a similar vibe but standing on its own merit. Hopefully we have created something with that same goosebump moment. This one drops late December on the seminal Renaissance ‘Milestone’ release marking an incredible 30 years of the label.

10  Bop x Subwave – Rave I Didn’t Know Was The Last – Hospital Records

Honestly don’t think I need to add words to this one. Pure feel good vibes, play it loud and lose yourself.

Bop x Subwave - Rave I Didn't Know Was The Last [Official Video]


Just Her ‘Upon The Horizon / This Life’ (incl. Jamiie remix) is out now on Selador.

Just Her will be preforming at Selador’s 10th Birthday party at Studio 338 in London next Easter Sunday alongside Hernan Cattaneo, Dave Seaman, Steve Parry and the Warm Up residents.
Tickets on sale this Friday (9th December).