The globally acclaimed dance brand Hed Kandi was massive in the early 2000’s and their amazing singer / songwriter Bonnie Bailey featured on virtually every chill-out and beach compilation around the world. Bonnie’s work during this time was a collaborative effort with legendary US producer Eric Kupper, together penning hits such as ‘Kingdom Of Pretty’, ‘Safe’, ‘Firefly’ and ‘Ever After’, which became a no.1 airplay hit in Asia and her Youtube plays, totting up over 4 million. Surprisingly to this day Bonnie has never released an album, despite the plethora of music she had written with Eric. Former Hed Kandi boss, Mark Doyle, has now collected and lovingly remastered every single Bonnie song, for a much deserved full album release on his Fierce Angel label. ‘Song Book Volume 1’ is an absolute peach of an album that features a whopping 36 songs, spanning from sun-drenched acoustic chill to dance-floor anthems, with a mix of hugely popular and previously unreleased material from this truly amazing artist and heavyweight producer.

5/5 Rather Gud