Tortured Soul ‘Undercover Remixes’ Album Sampler Dome Records

Dance music trio Tortured Soul drop their latest compilation, ‘Undercover Remixes’, on the ears of discerning dance music fans. The high-energy thirteen-track collection highlights some of the group’s most treasured hits including, ‘Don’t Hold Me Down’ (Quentin Harris Remix), ‘Why’ (DJ Spinna Remix), ‘I Might Do Something Wrong’ (Osunlade’s Yoruba Main Mix), ‘Another Lover’ (Dimitri From Paris 80’s Throwback Remix) and ‘You Found A Way’ (Fred Everything Mix). The album also features some brand new and exclusive tracks including a new collaboration with the amazing Black Coffee on ‘I Know What’s On Your Mind’ – mixed by TS’ very own Ethan White, the newly-crafted disco remake of ‘I Might Do Something Wrong’, which now features a vocal performance from Brand New Heavies’ N’Dea Davenport and ‘Dirty’ gets a make-over from Japan’s Makoto. Also as a bonus, Tampa-based DJ/producer Jask has helmed together an incredible DJ mix set.

5 out of 5

Reviewed By White Bits