Back To Mine with Milk & Sugar


1. First Choice – Let No Man Put Asunder (Shep Pettibone Mix) (1983)

One of the most sampled records in music history and just one example of many great First Choice tracks.

First Choice - Let No Man Put Asunder (Shep Pettibone Mix) (1983)


2. Donna Summer – I Feel Love (Original 8 minute 12″ version) (1977)

We still play this track from time to time and it´s still doing the damage on the dancefloors. Giorgio Moroder invented the wheel with this outstanding track. 

Donna Summer I Feel Love Original 8 minute 12" version 1977


3. Carol Williams – Love Is You (12″ Extended Version) (1977)

A brilliant track which makes us smile everytime we listen to it. For those who think this sounds familiar: Spiller sampled the track and had a huge hit with Groovejet feat. Sophie Ellis Bextor


4. The 5th Dimension – Age of Aquarius (1969)

Brilliant musical with the amazing Let The Sun Shine hook. One of the best samples we have used in our career.

The 5th Dimension Age of Aquarius 1969


5. Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes – Expansions (Cosmic Funk) (1974)

This is one of our all time favorite tracks with the amazing Lonnie Liston Smith. He definitely had the funk. Groundbreaking for our musical career.

😌 Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes - Expansions (Cosmic Funk - 1974) + Lyrics ☮


6. Chaka Khan – Fate (1981)

In our eyes the best track from Chaka Khan with a well known sample. Thomas Bangalter aka Stardust used this for his massive hit ‘Music Sounds Better With You’.

Chaka Khan - Fate (1981)


7. Chicago – Street Player (1979)

One out of the hall of fame. Kenny Dope from Masters at Work used it for his track ‘The Bucketheads – These Sounds (Are falling Into My Mind)’.

Chicago - Street Player (Columbia Records 1979)


8. Dave Brubeck Quartet – Take Five (1959)

One of the best Jazz tracks of all time. House Heads will recon this from St. Germain – Rose Rouge on the famous Blue Note label.

Take Five - The Dave Brubeck Quartet (1959)


9. Eddie Johns – More Spell On You (1979)

A not so well known disco record which sounds familiar somehow because of Daft Punk. They sampled it for their world hit ‘One More Time’.

Eddie Johns - more spell on you 1979


10. Etta James – Something’s Got A Hold On Me (1962)

Another great feel good jazz record for a perfect sunday afternoon mood. Some might recon this from Avicii, he used this for his hit “Levels”.





On October 20, Germany’s dynamic double act Milk & Sugar will release a special CD artist album to commemorate their 20th anniversary, distributed via their label Milk & Sugar Recordings.

Since forming in 1997, Mike Kay and Steven Harding aka Milk & Sugar have lived a career most DJs would dream of. They’ve performed globally alongside dance royalty such as Frankie Knuckles and David Morales, remixed on request the likes of Jamiroquai, Janet Jackson & Ben Pearce, and have continued to supply dance floors with a steady stream of powerful hits, both via their own imprint and on revered labels such as Enormous Tunes, Positiva, Ministry of Sound and many more.

Despite boasting such an impressive back-catalogue, the pair were keen to ensure the album wasn’t solely focused on the past. “We didn´t want to simply release a best of album with all of our past singles and remixes” they explain. “So we went to the studio and created new productions that sonically offer a more modern, electronic focused sound.”

These sessions lead to the creation of the duo’s three 2017 singles in ‘Higher & Higher (Milk & Sugar remix)’, ‘Music Is Moving’ and most recently, their euphoric house anthem ‘Summertime’ – tracks all included on the album. Other new productions present include the soul-infused ‘Where Do We Go’, featuring English singer Jo Hall, the pulsating club-ready banger ‘You And I’, with Aquarian Dreams and their 2017 version of their timeless hit, ‘Let The Sun Shine’ – a song which reached No.1 in the US-Billboard Dance and Airplay charts upon release in 2003.

Despite the focus on the new, the album still features several of the duo’s most celebrated hits. This includes the euphoric-groover ‘My Lovin’ featuring iconic soul singer,Barbara Tucker (who also appears on ‘Needin U’), ‘Bass (How Low Can You Go)’ alongside Simon Harris and their massive 2013 anthem, ‘Canto Del Pilon’  – that has racked up over 5 million plays on Youtube since its release.

“It’s been an amazing 20 years for us”, state the pair. “Even this year we’re still performing at places we’ve not been before, taking our music to new audiences. We are looking forward to seeing what the next 20 years holds for us!”

’20 Years Of Milk & Sugar’ will be released digitally and physically on October 20, 2017.
Beatport,Traxsource and Spotify will be released October 6.

Follow Milk & Sugar: